The 53rd second 

There was something new lingering around me. Oh! was it the champagne or the taste of his kiss that he planted on my tender lips or was it the might of his sugarcoated words or the new novel that I have been holding in my hands since the last twenty minutes that has left me intoxicated. Oh! well I guess I’ll never know what I was going through and what stimulated Oxytocin and Dopamine in my body that resulted in a curve down my face inspite of the troubles engulfing me within. 

The past few days have been enthralling. From Richardson-Dushman’s equation to Shakespeare, I have been juggling myself around and tried to fit in with genres not of the same kind. Maybe I was adjusting to a whole new phase of life or probably trying to distangle myself from the knots that made me feel claustrophobic. 

Running my thumb through the music player on my cellphone I chose a song that had won my heart and soul the moment I heard it first and I adjusted myself to the window seat of the cab. “I will shed the sins and struggles I have carried all these years. And I’ll leave my heart wide open”… the 53rd second introduced me to these lines which weren’t mere. Yes, I did feel the energy and strength that enlightened me and ushered me with hopes of extirpating the sins and troubles that I had. Yes, I did leave my heart wide open and let my emotions flow freely . And Hey! Was I in love with him that made me fall in love with my life!  I guess another 53rd second will make me realise so :’) 

Published by krishangisarma

A gypsy soul with pen and paper as her bestfriend.

Leave a comment