un mystère piégé dans le temps

Many a time I asked myself what it was; what did he mean to me…and every time my mind betrayed me. It never came with a proper answer, and I was too tired to go on any further. I thought that I had locked my heart forever, five years back when it was brutally stabbed by someone who is now a shadow of the past. Ever since, I thought that I had lost the ability to feel. So, I never asked my heart anything at all. I proclaimed that it was not cognizant of anything happening around me; that it was just an empty canister.

That particular night of June, it rained. I was alone in my room listening to Led Zeppelin. I didn’t know anything about my weird obsession of listening to them whenever it rained.

“And I’m shaking so much, really yearning
Why don’t you show up and make it alright….”

“Fool in the rain” was playing at that moment. I was summoning people from the days gone by; the forlorn stories of my yesterdays. Then I snorted a line or two. Snow, they say! I don’t know why but I started seeing a man. That evening, my hallucinations had a different story to tell. It was him, he belonged to my present, but I was clueless as to who he was and what was all that we had. My mind betrayed me again.

I found him come closer to me. I sensed him touch me. It was an alien feeling. I had continued to lead a life of being numb, for quite a while now. I was a corpse. I could no longer differentiate between what was impalpable and what wasn’t.

I shuddered, yet he came closer. We made love that evening. I said that I was no longer alive and he returned the same words claiming that he wasn’t either, for years now. Everything, perhaps was an enigma. I had a black out.

We never existed…..

Or did we?

 

Picture credit: Artsy Shark | Google

Published by krishangisarma

A gypsy soul with pen and paper as her bestfriend.

2 thoughts on “un mystère piégé dans le temps

Leave a comment