Cacophonous Vinyl Records- XII

…A separation from him came in like a major turning point in my life, yet I continued with my day to day work until one day I eventually decided to leave the States and move to my hometown.

It was good to be back home. It took me time, but the pills seemed to be working,  eventually. Also, I could retire to my den and relive the days that I had spent there. So, getting back to square one wasn’t bad after all since I had found comfort amidst those walls long time back. Wait, did I say “relive?” Perhaps, I really was reliving those days. Twelve years since I saw Him. Yes, the storybook nerd whose salvation seemed to be the library and the park near to my place.

I didn’t know how to react or what to do exactly. My insides felt numb and elated at the same time. Things were difficult to discern. He had grown to be quite a handsome man and the charm that he carried once was intact, even now. I was befuddled upon what to do, so I simply kept on taking a look at him. That visage. Those rim spectacles. That stubble. Everything gave birth to some exquisite piece of art as if. No vinyl record, no busker’s song, but the breeze was singing “It’s a wonderful world” by Louis Armstrong that day. With no ulterior motive really, I decided to enquire the librarian about him. Curiosity took the better of me, and all that I could hear was a voice inside coaxing me to make him my muse for all that I was about to create.

…to be continued

Published by krishangisarma

A gypsy soul with pen and paper as her bestfriend.

2 thoughts on “Cacophonous Vinyl Records- XII

Leave a comment